Had a Bad Spike, Was Suicidal, It Went Away

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Ricky Demetro, Oct 26, 2017.

1. Ricky Demetro

Ricky Demetro Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2009
      Hey all,

Hope you're all keeping strong. I know what a nightmare this can be.

Anyway, just letting you know, I am probably the most anxious person in the world, and I always get a spike after a cold. Anyway, I got a spike, and I was in a death-spiral of fight-or-flight panic. I was thinking "Is it going to last forever?" "Will I hear this noise exchanging vows on my wedding day?"

It peaked exactly a week after the spike. I am a teacher, so I had to stand in front of my class and teach all while hearing such an annoying "PSSSSSHT!" in my right ear. I gave up masking it, lost all hope, and decided I would kill myself.

I called my mom and alluded to the fact that I was going to do it. Even though I had just decided on this about an hour prior, I had definitively made up my mind. My mom said "If you do what you say you're going to do, just know that I'll be right behind you." So I never considered suicide as an option again.

The next morning I was looking up some videos to help me. A lot of the audio relief tracks gave me temporary relief, however, this one was a godsend:
      20 Second Miracle Technique for Instant...

Today, 10 days after the spike, the tinnitus has receded to a barely noticeable, easily ignorable level.

I want you guys to know a couple of things:

1. Tinnitus has MANY MANY MANY MANY causes! Never believe someone who says "There's no treatment for tinnitus." Of course there is! Try to treat the underlying issues.

2. Never stop trying to improve your situation. We can ALWAYS make our lives better. Never give up. Even if you can't PHYSICALLY help your tinnitus significantly, we can always improve our mental states dramatically in leading healthy lives.