Headaches and Tinnitus: What Would You Do? Depressed Minds Want to Know!

Discussion in 'Support' started by LifesABeach, Apr 14, 2015.

?

If you had a daily headache syndrome, tinnitus & severe hearing loss, what would you do?

1. Experiment w/ whichever headache drugs your doctor prescribed to get headache relief

2. Experiment only w/ prescribed headache drugs with no or rarely seen hearing/tinnitus side effects

3. Not experiment w/ any headache drugs b/c they could make tinnitus worse - who knows, right?

4. Not experiment w/ any headache drugs b/c they could make tinnitus worse, but will try herbs, etc.

5. Take neither drugs nor herbs/vitamins for fear that they could make tinnitus worse

Results are only viewable after voting.
    1. LifesABeach
      Depressed

LifesABeach Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2006
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Wish I knew
      I'm a relative newbie here and you can easily find out what's been going on with me with a quickie search and so won't go into the whole deal.

The Readers Digest version is that I've had T since February 2006. I habituated over the course of a few years (yeah, years), and up until last December I was pretty OK with it. On the old 1-10 scale I had many 1-4 days, but I was generally OK if I remembered the basics about staying away from loud noise, the short list of ototoxic drugs, and all of the usual stuff.

Fast forward to December of last year. Huge spike. Turns out to be permanent (it's still here so I'm being honest with myself instead of fantasizing that it's going to fade ... not happening).

Anyhow, here's the wrinkle. At about the same time that I had the new spike with new sounds, increased volume and all of that, I started getting headaches. Like the everyday kind of headache. Everyday for months.