Hi all

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Denny, Jan 5, 2014.

1. Denny

Denny Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Jan 2013
      My name is Dennis I have been lurking the forum for months before joining today.
      My tinnitus started on January 15 2013. I am a pharmacist by profession. I am not
      Sure the exact reason medications,noise exposure, stress? I have learned a lot from
      This forum much more than anything from medical providers. God bless everyone
      In this forum. The suffering from tinnitus is unseen and unexplainable and people
      have little to no understanding of this condition. In the beginning it was a terrible struggle
      things have improved after many ups and downs but sleep is still an issue which bothers
      Me the most. Many thanks to markuu and all the people active in the forum. I am a moderator
      In another military forum so I appreciate this effort and understand what it takes to run
      The forum. God bless you all and may we all find our inner peace.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. Karen
      Talkative

Karen Manager Staff Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      First time: Noise 2nd Time: Ototoxic drug
      Hi, Denny, and welcome to Tinnitus Talk! We're glad to have you on board, and I am also glad to hear you are a pharmacist as you will have an understanding of the drugs/supplements people often ask about.

Are you taking anything specifically for sleep at this time?

Thanks for joining us, and we look forward to hearing more thoughts/comments from you soon!!

Best wishes,
      Karen

• Like Like x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Denny

Denny Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Jan 2013
      I was taking amitriptylline for sleeping but I stopped a month ago I felt it was making my tinnitus
      Worst causing loud spikes at night. Many people are helped by amitriptylline, I was too in the