Just Was Told I Have Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Joseph Harney, Dec 24, 2014.

1. Joseph Harney
      Worried

Joseph Harney Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      I really dont know.
      Hi all ,

I'm New here. My name is Joseph Harney and i'm a computer tech ( 30 years wasted in the field ) and a wanna be podcaster. Actually i'm still very good at PC and Servers - so if anyone needs help - i give good tips.

I was told i have Tinnitus last month ( November 2014 ) in my right ear. I'm 57 going on 58.
      And to think i wanna do live internet podcasting now this ?!

I'm feeling down because i lost my silence. I have a constant ringing in my right ear and sometimes a feeling of fullness. I ended with a full panic attack and everything went down hill last Sunday. I got dizzy and had spasms in my chest so i ended up in the hospital for 6 hours. I was discharged the same day.

I'm new here and i see i'm not alone, but i am still scared. I currently take Xanax .50mg for a panic disorder ( been on it for 7 years ) and high pressure pills called Enipril ( altace ) 10mg for about 6 years.
      I'm not sure if these meds finally caught up to me to cause this T. Been told my Choslestrol is border line on the high side. ( yep im over weight by 90 pounds )

I was seen by an ENT who looked in my ears and found no wax. He did a hearing test and compared it to the one last year. I have some hearing lose and he explained to me this can cause T, pluse maybe my age. He said it is coming from the brain. In January of 2015 he wants to run another test i forgot the name of it. I gotta also tell you i used to play my music LOUD.