Left Ear Ringing

Discussion in 'Support' started by TheLetterA, Jun 10, 2015.

1. TheLetterA

TheLetterA Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2015
      Hello, I am new to this. For the past month and a half I have had ringing in my left ear. I noticed it after I went to a concert,(I wasn't there the entire time, only 45 minutes, and there were large gaps between songs and the band just talking, I was also not near a speaker) but the ringing died down from that, however, the next two days came back. After going to the doctor she informed me that I had fluid behind my ear and prescribed me an antibiotic. The infection left, and the ringing once again subsided to being less. However, my anxiety was getting the best of me and I went to an ENT.

He informed me that I had inflamed nasal passages. There was no longer an infection, but my problems were most likely stemming from my eustachian tube and allergies. He told me that there was a 0% it was permanent, but would take some time. He prescribed me an antihistamine, and again, the ringing has continued to subside daily.