New to Hyperacusis

Discussion in 'Support' started by Ofer, Jul 29, 2014.

1. Ofer

Ofer Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2014
      Hi all.

My name is Ofer and I'm a 23 year old musician who recently(past few months) started experiencing Hyperacusis.
      I'm looking for possible treatments for my case, and I'll try and describe my situation in as much detail as possible without it being overwhelmingly long.

Backround
      I've suffered from pain in my right Knee for more than 4 years, and still do. I've also been suffering from pain in my left arm for more than 2 years; mostly in my wrist, but there's stiffness and pain starting at my fingertips, through my arm to my shoulders, neck and even left side of jaw and head. I had many(!) tests done including blood-work, different kinds of imaging, EMG etc. with almost no results that indicate any kind of inflammation, damage or any other kind of "flaw" that would cause the pain and stiffness. I don't want to go into the full depth of this past 4.5 years but I'll say that right now it is speculated that I have Psoriathic Arthritis(because psoriasis runs in my family) but it's not a definitive diagnosis. My subjective symptoms are pain and stiffness, felt mostly in the tendons of the left leg, right arm, neck and upper back that increases with physical activity(from standing for more than 30 mins, washing dishes, swimming, playing the guitar or the piano etc.) I'm a guitar player and I had to quit my musical undergraduate studies after just one year to focus on getting my arm better.

Hyperacusis and I