Sore Ears from DJing, Looking for Some Advice...

Discussion in 'Support' started by KF81, May 24, 2019.

1. KF81

KF81 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1/2/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Bedroom Dj'ing Using Headphones (Cheap Ones)
      Hi everyone, my name is Kevin and I am from the U.K.

I have been doing a weekly on-line dance music show for the last four years, I am a DJ.

I don’t play in clubs or anything, I just do it at home for fun.

I have been using cheap headphones for the last year or so.

Over the last three months I have been getting sore ears and slight tinnitus after and during my shows...

It is mainly when I am using headphones...

I know I need to have a break from my music and I am fine with that but I would hate to have to stop it completely as I do not have many things that I enjoy in life and I really enjoy doing my shows...

Basically I was wondering if anyone has had this same experience or anything like it and I am looking for any advice really.

I was wondering if buying some decent headphones would make a difference and I was also wondering if I could get some decent earplugs and use those in conjunction with each other...

Many thanks :cool::cool:

2. Bill Bauer
      No Mood

Bill Bauer Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      February, 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma
      • Like Like x 1
    3. MattR

MattR Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2014: Mild Hyperacusis 2019: More severe
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud headphones, more recently Acoustic Shock
      As someone currently dealing with pretty painful sound sensitivity and I have no idea when or if it will go away, stop before you regret it. Take a look through these message boards and ask yourself if you want to deal with what many of us have had to.

• Like Like x 1
    4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      KF81

KF81 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1/2/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus: