Thanks for having me on board

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Sybs, Apr 26, 2013.

1. Sybs
      Inspired

Sybs Member

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2013
      Hi all, I am fairly new to this. It started just after the Easter weekend (end of March 2013). I had good and bad days at the start for the first couple of weeks and even had a couple of completely T-free days but when I woke up the following day it was back with a vengeance and gave me a great sense of disappointment and made me feel very low indeed. I am now in my 3rd week and it has remained pretty much constant (high-pitched whistling and hissing mainly in left ear). I have just had some bloodtests for Thyroid hormone levels and the results are due back in about 4 days. If they are inconclusive my GP says she will refer me (not sure where). Anyway, I will be happy to read all your posts and respond if I feel I can be of any help or have any questions. Many thanks, Sybs.

2. Markku
      Inspired

Markku Founder Staff Podcast Patron Benefactor Hall of Fame Advocate

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Syringing
      How did it start? Do you know any reason for the onset?

Did you have previous problems with thyroid or was it solely due to tinnitus that your GP wanted to have some bloodtests done?

You will find lots of good information here, so spend some time browsing through the site and you'll learn a lot.

Have a good weekend Sybs, and welcome aboard,

Markku

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Sybs
      Inspired

Sybs Member

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2013