Any Students? What Do You Study? What Are Your Future Plans?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Egg, Sep 20, 2018.

1. Egg

Egg Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2/6/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma (Concert)
      Just curious to know how fellow students are doing outside of this forum.

I'm back to school now and it's been a lot of work but I'm actually doing better than I thought in terms of coping with tinnitus and being able to study and concentrate with it? Curious to know what everybody else's experience is?

What else takes your mind off tinnitus? What do you wish to do? What do you wish to pick up? How has your routine changed post tinnitus?

• Winner Winner x 2
      • Hug Hug x 1
    2. Contrast
      No Mood

Contrast Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      late 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      noise injury
      i was a student in environmental science but my life was ruined after acoustic trauma, haha.
      now i'm unemployeed and just piss off neurotypicals on a tinnitus forum for fun.

• Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
    3. dpdx
      Disappointed

dpdx Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Onset:09/23/2017 Worsened: 1/17/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma, worsened by caloric test/VEMP test 90db nhL
      LOL

I want to study Audiology.

• Like Like x 2
    4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Egg

Egg Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2/6/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      I'm in architecture and still going strong! School helps actually, shifts focus. I'm sure you can too

• Winner Winner x 1
    5. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Egg

Egg Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2/6/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Hey sign me up for a future appointment!

• Like Like x 1
    6. Striveon

Striveon Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown