Can Someone Tell Me What I Have? Reactive Tinnitus?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Johannes Bieniek, Apr 7, 2015.

1. Johannes Bieniek
      Chatty

Johannes Bieniek Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2015
      Hey guys,
      Im a 17 year old student and got my T 3 days ago. Atleast i think its T. What the strange thing is, is that i can barely hear it in silence, but as soon as there is any noise, the T's volume rises to slightly above the volume if what im hearing.

Expl:
      Normal T volume is 1/100
      When noise is at 50/100 my T goes up to 51/100

Im not sure if this is H, something else, or even T.

It's only my left ear and the T is a pretty high pitched beep. The base level it has can rise aswell. Sometimes it goes up to 10/100 at no noise and then to 60/100 at 50/100 noise. I hope you can tell me what strange thing that is. And its ONLY the T noise getting louder, not what im hearing in general. Sometimes i cant even hear it at all, so noise doesnt increase it aswell. Its pretty weird and im going to see and ENT today, but sometimes people that have it themself are better at helping, than a doctor, so i ask before i take any action.

Btw im not suicidal or depressed about this, its just pretty annoying, and if you know what i can do to restore my normal hearing i would appreciate it, but i wont freak out if you tell me that there is nothing i could do.

:)

2. uncle vikin
      Musical

uncle vikin Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Subjective tinnitus r ear cause ( unknown)
      It is called Hyperacusis or reactive Tinnitus.It means exactly what you said when you you hear certain sounds it makes the ringing or hissing react to it and your ears become over sensitive look at post from Danny boy and Vikin they take keppra and trobalt.They say it works for them.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Johannes Bieniek
      Chatty

Johannes Bieniek Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2015