Career Advice

Discussion in 'Support' started by cullenbohannon, Mar 22, 2014.

1. cullenbohannon
      Thinking

cullenbohannon Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2014
      @Dr. Nagler @here2help , This question is also for anyone else with any insight,ideas, advice, etc.

My question is regarding how t affects careers and ability to perform in the types of stressful situation that arise during an individuals career. I assume once you habituate it should not make a difference. My concern is for nearly 6 months i studied for the lsat. I got a score that got me into some great schools. Then my t hit and i was to stressed to commit to going to any and the deadlines past, putting off my law school life for at least another year. My fear is even if i do habituate what if something happens in those three years and it negatively impacts my grades. I have always had very big career aspirations and i don't intend T to stop me from accomplishing these goals. One thing people say repeatedly on the board is try to relax and don't stress, the life of a law student and later a lawyer along with the other interest i have are incredibly stressful so I wonder how to handle these things when i get there. I know I have a while until i attend law school but I like to be prepared and i plan for things way ahead of time. I think others will benefit from these questions as well. Again I hope to hear from anyone who has habituated or anyone who has any advice regarding this matter, thanks in advance!!

2. tom68
      Wishful

tom68 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2014
      The only advice I can give you is while being a law student may be stressful at times, the stress of always thinking you haven't followed your dreams isn't to be underestimated either.

• Agree Agree x 2
      • Like Like x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      cullenbohannon
      Thinking

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2014

Thank You Tom. Very true and very good advice.

4. Dr. Nagler