Energy Drink Addiction and Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Support' started by Iwan K, Jul 16, 2016.

1. Iwan K

Iwan K Member

Tinnitus Since:
      15 March
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      anxiety ?
      Hey guys,

I have been drinking redbulls for the past 3 years, on average of 3 per day every day for the past 3 years. In March I started having problems falling asleep and I was regularly waking up in the middle of the night for no obvious reason. At some point I started hearing tinnitus and I ve been dealing with it since then.

After reading experiences of people here, I must say that my tinnitus is mild, I hear it when I wake up then when I get out of bed take a shower and go to work I dont hear it , only occasionally for a few seconds...then during the night (after I have already drunk 3-4 redbulls) I start hearing it again. It is low pitched, almost every sound, for example listening to music or watching tv can mask it, but I am getting very irritated knowing that something is wrong with me.

Do you think it could be the redbulls causing it ? I have really hard time cutting on them..

2. GregCA
      Jaded

GregCA Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Otosclerosis
      I don't know if RB is causing it, but I suspect it's not helping, since it's stimulating your brain.
      Why not try to taper off RB?

3. Richard zurowski

Richard zurowski Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      27/12/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ear infection.
      @Iwan K . Well for starters give up red bull your drinking far to much of that horrid stuff . And it will make your tinnitus worse for sure.red bull has high caffeine content and can cause your blood pressure to rocket. Google it and your see why this is bad stuff to take.

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Iwan K

Iwan K Member

Tinnitus Since:
      15 March
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      anxiety ?
      Its soo difficult...