Four Months Now...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by elbarto, Jun 16, 2013.

1. elbarto

elbarto Member

Tinnitus Since:
      13/02/2013
      Hello everyone,

I am a programmer, male, 25 years old and I am from Erftstadt (near Cologne) in Germany.
      I noticed my tinnitus 4 months ago. At 4 am, after working on a Android-App hours for hours.
      Just had listening to music with headphones, not really loud.
      But I have done much sport, nearly everyday. Often listening to more or less loud music during my jogging workouts. 2-3 times each week, over 10 km in < 48 minutes. And 3-4 workouts in GYM each week, but without music. My ENT diagnosed just a little hearing los about 8 KHz (20 dB). Anything else were just fine.

4 Months now. Some days are good, other just like hell. Then I sitting in my office and have to fight against my wish to cry. I don't understand that punishment. I never gone to concerts, clubs or discos.
      Very often just working on my private projects in silence or with moderate music.
      Sadly I losing my hope, that this punishment will ever end. I think, I will never work in silence again...

2. Robert Fahey

Robert Fahey Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Jan, 2012
      Treat your anxiety with therapy and even meds. You need some short-term help.

3. Karen
      Talkative

Karen Manager Staff Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      First time: Noise 2nd Time: Ototoxic drug
      Hi, Elbarto, and welcome!