Greetings and Salutations

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by daniel zontek, Jul 19, 2015.

1. daniel zontek

daniel zontek Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Hello, my name is Daniel and I have had the Terrible T since around 2002. I am having a difficult time getting the appropriate care from the Veterans Administration. I am new to all the problems T causes to a person with severe T. I always thought maybe I was anti-social or had a lack of patience despite all the efforts I have done to become the kind of person people enjoy being around. I am really suffering. I would love to hear from sincere people who have had similar Terrible T and dealt with it successfully. I have as of late even suffered from some sort of disassociative episodes, 4 to date. I have great mental health according to the psychiatrist and psychologist I had to see through the VA, and am currently trying to put together a treatment regimen using sound, hearing aids and some cognitive behavior retraining, along with lots of patience from my wife and friends. Thanks in advance for any support or advice you may be able to give, and I hope I can be a support also in the fututre.

2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure