Greetings From the New Guy in Town

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by DJGray, Jan 27, 2015.

1. DJGray
      Breezy

DJGray Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2001ish
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      No clue... Played in a band for a while. Maybe that's it??
      It has been suggested that I introduce myself here. I stumbled across this forum/family while researching something that sounded too good to be true, and of course, it is. Sadly, numerous posts in these forums confirmed everything I suspected about the latest miracle cure for Tinnitus.

So, the introduction:

I am Damon Gray.

By trade, I am a geek, employed in Business Services IT for Anvil Corporation in Bellingham, WA, having worked in software development since 1995. In addition to my IT work, I am a public speaker, freelance writer, and the author of Finding Faith in Slow Motion. Prior to that, I served in full-time ministry, mostly with university students, and most of that at the University of Kansas. Full-time ministry can be brutal, so I constantly encourage audiences and individuals to be kind to your pastors. As Chuck Swindoll once said, "Only those who have ministered publicly, understand the strain of public ministry."

I am a fairly driven man, and very relationally oriented. I enjoy those late night talks, which often drag on into early morning talks, growing deeper and more profound as the night moves forward. I cherish those friends with whom long periods of silence are okay, where people can simply look at one another and know the message is, "Chatter isn't necessary. I just like being with you." My dearest friend in the world is my high-school sweetheart, my wife, Alean Melinda.