Hearing New Tinnitus Sound — Low Hollow Roaring Wind — Is Scary

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Ritche, Jan 21, 2021.

1. Ritche

Ritche Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello, I’ve been coping with my tinnitus for the past 10+ years. It’s a high pitch ringing, always on, always constant, never wavering. Sometimes it can get loud for a few days and it gets a bit frustrating dealing with it during those times. But recently, I’ve been dealing with some new changes and I have no idea what brought them on.

Last month, I started hearing low vibrational base sounds differently. It was a bit disorienting. It occurred for 3-4 days and by the time I was able to see an ENT, it had gone away. My hearing test was normal but the Dr. prescribed Prednisone in case it happened again. I only recently learned that Prednisone is on a list of ototixic medications that can make tinnitus worse. I wasn’t sure if I’d follow the advice but picked up the Rx anyways. I haven’t taken it. It was disappointing that the Dr. seemed unaware of this list.