Hello Everyone — Trying to Find Some Coping Strategies to Help with Sleep

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Loonybin56, Sep 30, 2019.

1. Loonybin56
      Sleepy

Loonybin56 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      I'm new around these parts, and figured I'd stop bye and say hey.

A little a bot me, I'm a 23 y/o student from Florida. I have worked in manufacturing plants, music festivals, and other things to that affect. There is no denying the fact that I've earned my tinnitus. I've had some mild tinnitus for at least 2 or 3 years, but the past year it has been getting worse. At this point its been hard to get to sleep at night. Even worse than the tinnitus is trying to explain to my loved ones just how bad it is and just how frustrating it is to have a constant ringing all the time. A lot of the time I feel like they aren't even listening to me because they either don't understand how bad it is or that its a big issue for me.

I've been trying to find some coping strategies to help me sleep at night. If anyone has anything that they have tried and has worked for them, sorry for the pun, I'm all ears.

2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Warm welcome to the forum. There are several things to help get some sleep. Most people use masking sounds, some use medications or natural supplements. Have you tried masking?

3. Bill Bauer
      No Mood

Bill Bauer Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      February, 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma