Hello There ~

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by r_ve, Apr 20, 2015.

1. r_ve

r_ve Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      New Years Eve
      Hello,

I'm a 19 year old student from Bavaria, Germany and got my tinnitus for exactly 3 months and 20 days now. I registered here because I feel like I have to interact with other people who have the same problem.

I never had big issues with my ears, and I went out partying at New Years Eve, the music was very loud and some firecrackers exploded near my ears (around 2 metres away).... since then I've got a light beeping sound in my ears plus my left ear crackles everytime I swallow or yawn.... my right ear (where I hear the tinnitus most of the time) also crackles sometimes, but sometimes it's just blocked (like when you climb up a mountain and the pressure around you starts to change). I still haven't figured out when it exactly cracks and when not.

Well, this problem is concercing me ever since, one week (much too late, I know :( ) after I got it, I went to the doctor and he gave me cortisone tablets which didn't help anything. Every now and then I start taking magnesium for a few weeks because I read that it might help, but it did not (at least not much). Around 2 weeks ago, I also started taking ginkgo preparations and I feel like it has improved just slightly but I'm still not sure if I'm not just wishing it to improve ....

Well, this was my story, I hope I can get (maybe a little mental?) help here and share personal experience with others....

Best greetings,

Tobi :)

2. Jacobus

Jacobus Member

Tinnitus Since:
      ~05/2014
      Yo mate,

All I can say is, it sucks, but there are worse things. What I recommend to to try & minimize the buzz, especially before sleep finally takes you, is to focus on your breathing.

I practice yoga, which is helpful in my opinion, especially the meditation part will be effective.