Help in Raising Awareness

Discussion in 'Support' started by Eman S, Aug 16, 2015.

1. Eman S

Eman S Member

Hi everyone

It has been really inspiring reading threads on this forum. How strong, good people fight day in and day out to keep their sanity in a world of noise and still be able to offer support to others. It is a shame how little people know about tinnitus.
      I am doing my masters dissertation on the role played by online support groups in shaping a person’s experience with tinnitus. I hope it will contribute, even if a little, in bringing tinnitus to people’s attention.

I would really love to hear about your personal experiences with tinnitusalk. What best did participating in the group offer you? Do you feel more comfortable talking about your tinnitus with people from the group more than family or friends and does anonymity factor in?
      I am deeply interested in tinnitus on a personal level as I have seen how it changed my brother’s life. I would really love to hear from you guys.

Thanks allot and best wishes
      Eman

• Like Like x 1
    2. Georgia
      Thinking

Georgia Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2008
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hi, first of all I really like how you care so much about this even though you don't have it. I joined tinnitus talk only a few months ago though I'm not new to tinnitus but because I guess I was living mostly really happily with t and I thought that I could share my advice about t.