How Can You Study with Tinnitus?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Kriszti, Oct 21, 2019.

1. Kriszti

Kriszti Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      2016/2017/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      I'm new to this.I've been having a vibrating low buzzing, humming sound in my ear (head?) for a week. I used to have something like this 3 years ago, but it went away.

I'm at law school in Eastern Europe. We have to do a lot of cramming, so thousands of pages to remember and give back by heart. I've been struggling and depressed about school for a long, long time. I'm at a point when it's all or nothing. I could flunk out if I can't pass a class this semester. And now this annoying, very irritating vibration...

I would like to ask how do students here with tinnitus cope with studying? Right now it feels impossible, but then I would throw my whole life out of the window.

2. MRItechssuck
      Disappointed

MRItechssuck Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Severe 10/17/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud noise, MRI
      Have you tried a fan or background noise? I woke up at 0400 this morning with my head screaming and I sleep right next to a loud fan... still not enough. During the day maybe some background will help you?

All the best.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Kriszti

Tinnitus Since:
      2016/2017/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      I haven't tried yet, because it's quite cold here now. The buzzing and vibrating is so bad that I can't mask it with loud radio music either. I'm so very afraid that I'm gonna go crazy. I haven't slept in a week.

• Hug Hug x 1
    4. MRItechssuck
      Disappointed

MRItechssuck Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Severe 10/17/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud noise, MRI