How to Reduce Your Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Support' started by Neenie, Apr 26, 2014.

1. Neenie
      Depressed

Neenie Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2013
      Hi gang,
      I'm back! I still have tinnitus but in the last week it's gone down so I am so happy that I could jump up and down all day. I can sit in a silent room again, ALMOST! It's still there but only in complete silence. Here are some of the things I've been trialing for about the last 3 months:
      Unfortunately I have been a bad scientist and introduced thousands of different variables all at the same time but maybe you can pick and choose and see what helps you, so:
      Neuromonics Music Therapy (2 months in)
      Arches Tinnitus Formula
      GABA 500mg (pointless because it doesnt pass into the brain so i wouldnt worry about this one)
      L-Theanine 200mg
      Fish Oil (2 tabs 3 times daily)
      Zinc (in liquid form equal to 15mg elemental zinc)
      Ceased calcium supplements and stopped all dietary intake of calcium
      Taurine 4000mg
      L-Tyrosine 1000mg
      Stopped talking about tinnitus
      Tried to stop monitoring it
      Not be overly protective of ears
      Souvenaid drink (intended for Alzheimers, only just started this)

Yep, that's about it. All the things I'm taken have at least been mentioned in connection with tinnitus but there have not been any further studies (perhaps due to lack of funding or even credibility).
      I wish you all the best of luck. These last 8 months for me have been an absolute nightmare and I really do hope that you can can one day find some peace again. Love, Nina

• Like Like x 10
      • Hug Hug x 3
    2. cullenbohannon
      Thinking

cullenbohannon Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2014
      I'm very happy for you. I saw some of your other posts where you were struggling. It will be great for people who are currently in a tough situation to see this congrats!

• Like Like x 1
    3. yonkapin