I Will Not Attempt Suicide Again

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by ViolinStudent, Dec 16, 2019.

1. ViolinStudent

ViolinStudent Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hi. I've got a constant low buzzing in right ear since 6th Nov. I'm currently studying the violin in a university abroad so I'm away from home; the first month was very hard, I had a flash of suicide one night.

Then I realized it's not worth it giving up my life for the tinnitus, no matter it be temporary or permanent. Life is too short to worry. I'm still alive, there's a lot of meaningful, productive things I can do. I've booked to see the ENT but I have to wait until 5th Mar, as I can't afford private ENT.

The cause could be anything: I have been bullied throughout Oct 2019, so it could be stress; I've been on Seroxat (paroxetine) due to panic attacks since 2014 and have reduced from 10mg per day to 10mg per two days so it could be withdrawal symptom; I have practiced the violin at most 5 hours per day so it could be noise-induced; I didn't wear earmuffs in cold weather, which I'm not used to; I've had a history of TMD so it might be the cause; the list goes on and on.

My plan is to live life as normal as possible before 5th Mar.

Here's my plan:

stress: I've now moved away from the bullies. I will inform the school about my tinnitus and ask for a rearrangement of my exams and assignments.

withdrawal: I've contacted the doctor from my home which is treating my panic disorder since 2014. He advised me to increase the dosage to 30mg per day. On the other hand, I'm also seeing the local doctor to monitor my current tinnitus condition.

noise-induced: I'll wear earplugs when practicing. I also ordered musician earplugs online just to be even safer. I'll get a headphone tomorrow so I can reduce using earphones.

weather: I'll always wear a hat with hearflops when I'm outside in Winter; I don't care if I look silly in it.