Joining the club.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by VelvetFont, Nov 15, 2013.

1. VelvetFont

VelvetFont Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2013
      Hi guys, I'm 30 years old and joining the club. Even though I had heard tinnitus every time of a loud night out this time is not going away. I am an amateur musician and heavy headphone user who also works around a lot of noisy equipment... this suck.

Joining to get support, and good ideas for coping. From what I read tinnitus is not something steady that remains the same forever, rather something that changes tones, shifts in intensity and sometimes appear/disappear/reappear.

Masking sounds work as a charm, unfortunately I can't be plug to weird tones and white noise all the time.

Will hear from me . Hope you guys are doing better.

2. gary
      Transparent

gary Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Who Knows
      Hi VT, :welcomesignanimation: to TT. You will find pretty much all the different things that have been tried & tested here for coping, as you seem to already know. hopefully the noise will go away again for you soon.

3. Sybs
      Inspired

Sybs Member

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2013
      Hi VT and welcome. You will definitely find this forum of great support and a good source of helpful information. Stay well.

4. James White
      Anime

James White Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      April 2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Maybe loud music. Not sure.
      Hey welcome VelvetFont,

what kind of music are you into ? I'm also an amateur musician :)

5. Mr LDK

Mr LDK Guest

Welcome.

Hey you made it to 30! Being a musician that's a good thing! For most it comes earlier especially in this day and age.

Yes you are correct it does get better, under the right precautions from this point on.

I stay away from masking with white noise, it's to harsh and can even aggravate your Tinnitus.