Just Made an Account, Need Your Advice, Hopefully Positive Info

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by I_Detest_Ringing, Oct 23, 2017.

1. I_Detest_Ringing

I_Detest_Ringing Member

Tinnitus Since:
      september 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Not sure maybe Otitis Media
      Hey guys , i just made my account and hopefully you can offer me some advice . Forgive me if this is a long winded post but I guess for claritys sake i should include the full story !

So I am healthy 34yr old male , i donot drink alcohol , but i do "vaporize" cannabis. I have enjoyed this for about 10 years and have never had any issues with it. I work as a musician and audio engineer , ( never exposed to high sound levels always super careful)and recently i spent an entire night dismantling my speakers and mixer , PC , looking for this high pitched sound i could hear. I eventually turned off all electrics in the room and had the stark realisation it was coming from inside my head/ear , totally brutal.

Leading upto this point i noticed i had been feeling stiff in my neck and shoulders , which is unusual for me. Then i also developed swollen nodes under my jaw , that sometimes gave off a weird saliva gland sensation , like if you squirted lemon juice into your mouth - that sour reaction under your tongue. I then stopped vaporizing cannabis all together and it all quietened down. I have not went back near it since