Ketamine Injection

Discussion in 'Support' started by Sylvia Koch, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Sylvia Koch
      Worried

Sylvia Koch Member

Tinnitus Since:
      December 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud Noise Exposure
      Hello! My name is Sylvia, I'm a musician and new to this forum. I got my T back in December of 2015 from a loud noise exposure and have been struggling with it for a while now. However, during the day my T is pretty mild/ mostly whooshing in my left ear/a little ringing in the right that isn't noticeable until later in the day when it gets worse.

I've been doing my research on AM 101 and unfortunately didn't make the cut. I know that the drug used in the trials is esketamine, but I was wondering....what would the effect of Ketamine be if injected into the inner ear? Not esketamine, but just plain Ketamine. If you had the chance to get an injection of Ketamine, would you? Do you think it would help? Just curious.

Cheers guys.

2. Aussie Lea
      Dramaqueen

Aussie Lea Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2013
      Where do you live? Can you say who doctor does ketamine injections to ear?

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Sylvia Koch
      Worried

Sylvia Koch Member

Tinnitus Since:
      December 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud Noise Exposure
      I'm from Illinois, I don't know of a doctor who can do it, I'm simply curious if anyone thinks this could work/the differences between esketamine and ketamine and its effects on the inner ear.

4. Mario martz
      Creative

Mario martz Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2016
      I Think they are kind of different...
      but i do wonder the same...
      as far as i know Ketamine is a strong drug

5. bill 112
      Fine

bill 112 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise exposure
      Who knows is the simple answer I guess,everything is experimental at this stage so your guess is as good as any.

6. linearb
      Psychedelic