Mine Feels Like a 10 — Do Some People Have Tinnitus Way Worse Than Others?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Dyanne, Oct 15, 2019.

1. Dyanne

Dyanne Member

Tinnitus Since:
      9/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Dr made me switch inhaler from Qvar to Alvesco
      Do some people have this way worse than others? Mine is like 3 distinct noises—and the high-pitched one is like a 10. I don’t really want to die, but this is making me crazy.

I’m a writer, & it’s been really hard to focus.

Taking CBD to sleep (but afraid if it’s making it worse). Anyone else get this scared? Also a doctor would no longer prescribe my old inhaler; she made me switch, and almost immediately—this new life of hell (HMO—fuck!).

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. Bill Bauer
      No Mood

Bill Bauer Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      February, 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma
      • Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    3. Bambam0
      Cool

Bambam0 Member Podcast Patron Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      2/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Rock 'n Roll
      Yea this thing sucks. It's hard to fathom in the beginning but it really does get better. It takes a little time. I'd get on magnesium glycinate, curcumin, omega 3 and ginkgo biloba ASAP. L-Theanine also helps with sleep!

• Agree Agree x 1
    4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Dyanne

Dyanne Member

Tinnitus Since:
      9/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Dr made me switch inhaler from Qvar to Alvesco
      Thank you. It’s been so discouraging, & I keep trying to avoid a panic attack.

• Hug Hug x 2
    5. bSiDeQuiEtWaTeRS
      Buzzed

bSiDeQuiEtWaTeRS Member

Tinnitus Since:
      4/1997
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      soundwaves, transformers, vibrations, sirens, decibels, life
      Hi @Dyanne, I hope you feel better soon and get over the trouble that tinnitus is causing you. I totally think it's possible for you to live with it and still write and think in peace.