musician, tinnitus worsened, anxiety high

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Jessica, Jan 1, 2013.

1. Jessica

Jessica Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2002
      I've suffered from tinnitus for nearly 10 years. It has been a stressor all along, however managable as it was most noticable at night and dusguised by the sound of a fan. Over the years its gotten louder and more difficult to disguise.Especially during this last month. Im finding it hard to sleep and stay asleep as it wakes me up. But its also very distressing when the actual sound itself changes often...never really allowing me to get "used to it" so to speak.

Im feeling very discouraged and am hoping for some relief by joining this gorum, even if it comes in the form of just knowing im not the only one out there feeling this way.

Im also a musician and this of course causes major stress in this area as well...

Anyways, thats my little blurb for now...

2. Louise

Louise Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      29/06/2012 worsened Jan 2017 & Dec 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise exposure
      Hi Jessica,

I've had T for 6 months and its been a nightmare for me. You are the first person I've heard say theirs has got worse, as has mine. Mine is louder and different to how it was when it started. Its changed several times over the last 6 months and I now constantly worry about what it's going to do next. It started off in one ear only and recently started up in the other ear too so now its in both. How a person is supposed to deal with that I dont know. I completely understand your feelings of not being able to get used to it because of it changing as that's how it is for me too.

You'll find a lot of really helpful people on this site (I'm not one of them as I'm in a mess!).

All the best.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Jessica

Jessica Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2002