My Success Story

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Andrew_89, Feb 25, 2016.

1. Andrew_89

Andrew_89 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      3/2014
      Hey all

i just wanted everyone to know how much better it gets. I'm going to tell you the full story the good the bad and the great .

When I first got it I was in the same boat as a lot of you are scared senses going crazy body in fright that feeling that doesn't go away the constant urge to run .
      I remember what I put my family through. I remember what I put
      My friends through . I remember most of all of what I put MYSELF through I was a mess and complete wreck . BUT

I started to grow hungry I wanted my life back I wanted my music back most of all I wanted me back . I had a mental flip out .
      I cried for the very last time that I would ever cry over tinnitus .
      But they weren't tears of saddness they were tears of frustration . And I said F$&k this

After that I quite my job I started playing music full time dedicating every bit I had to music and life I found the more that I got into other things instead of thinking about it the less the sound was ruling me

Then slowly but surely my thoughts towards tinnitus were no longer negative

I started my music again I started following it hard with everything I had I started getting more gigs . On better stages then learning and playing alternative instruments banjo and dobro
      County music .

I am now endorsed by VOX and YAMAHA Australia.

It might not seem like much to some but to me I am more proud of myself than than anything .

To who ever reads this.

I want you to challenge YOUR negative thoughts . I want you to challenge OTHER people's negative thoughts .

I promise it will get better.

I would like to put my hand out to anyone that wants to chat I don't come on this site much anymore but I will try to help .
      Message me on face book .
      Andrewthomsonmusic .

• Like Like x 6
    2. Sebastians

Sebastians Member