New Member Saying Hello and Hoping to Offer Some Support As Well

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by sunshine, Feb 18, 2015.

1. sunshine

sunshine Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2015
      Hello everyone. I am have been lurking around the boards since I figured out I have Tinnitus. I am new to ringing but not new to health anxiety and all the wonderful friends it comes with . :) I don't know exactly when I started with T. Sometime in January I think. I had a bad cold and I also listened to some loud music during the New Year but yet I just can't pinpoint and really it does not matter since it is here. I don't think I have a tumor or hearing loss nor do I want to be that person who would imagine such a scenario in order to find "a cause" if that makes sense. I just remember one day noticing a new sound when I tried to sleep and I shrugged it off as one of the many electronic devices humming through my home. When I realized the sound was not coming from the lamp, refrigerator or computer and was in my head I panicked which as you all know makes the T worse. After a visit with my primary care doctor she saw nothing wrong with my ear drums and sent me home with nasal spray (starts with a F and I am too lazy to go to my bathroom to look it up now) and said that if it did not get better with time THEN she would send me to an ENT.