New to Having Tinnitus and Just Telling My Story

Discussion in 'Support' started by Tilen Tomažič, Jun 16, 2016.

1. Tilen Tomažič

Tilen Tomažič Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello everyone. :)

My name's Tilen and I've been dealing with T in my left ear for over a month now, so I'm very new at this and still sorta scared about the whole "for the rest of your life" thing. I've always felt like silence wasn't actually silence for me but it never bothered me, i liked being in silence, it was great.

I was prescribed Medrol + something that protects your stomach from pills that are as serious as Medrol and Betaserc for dizziness and ringing. I had a decreasing schedule for Medrol, gradually decreasing my dosage to half a pill a day and after 10 days, my ringing has disappeared. I still heard the hissing when exposed to pin drop silences like basements or air tight rooms with no external sounds, but that was fine as any minimal ambient noise completely masked it.