Newbie Here... In Bad Shape Tonight

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by T4Texasgirl, Dec 2, 2015.

1. T4Texasgirl

T4Texasgirl Member

Tinnitus Since:
      July 2015
      Having a terrible night...T is off the chain! New to this forum..hoping I get some good advice from yall..have had T since July 2015. How to cope???????

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Welcome and sorry about your struggle with T. Who wasn't initially. We all had a tough time initially but in general we get better with time. How to cope with a new T or a relatively new one? There are many great threads on TT which can help a new T sufferer. Here is an excellent thread started by a member on what to do when you are new with tinnitus and stressed out. I added some comments to the OP’s thread, but you can scroll up to post #1 to read up on the excellent suggestions by the original poster.

https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/new-and-stressed-with-tinnitus-read-this-first.3978/#post-40275

TT also has this nice thread which besides giving you some excellent masking sounds with an audio player, it also contains tips and step by step instructions for newer sufferers. Here is the link for it:

https://www.tinnitustalk.com/panic/ (the icons on the left side give you instructions step by step)