No Music for a While — I Have Tinnitus :(

Discussion in 'Support' started by calin, Mar 18, 2013.

1. calin
      Inspired

calin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Oct 2011
    2. Joel

Joel Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1/1/13
      Man this is exactly how I felt in the beginning!

Fortunately I'm getting better at living with this every day so I'm able to mix and make music again.

Thanks for posting this Calin!

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      calin
      Inspired

calin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Oct 2011
      You know Joel, I had you in mind when I came across this. Also, the few others here that are musicians!
      Nice that you are able to mix and make music again! It gives some hope to others like you.

4. Paul D
      Balanced

Paul D Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      03/01/2010
      I started playing piano again recently, regardless of whether the Tinnitus is at high or low levels. For me, whether I play or not is mostly about my emotional state. During tough times, I can't even look at the piano. Finally through such a period, I am not about to let the condition dictate whether or not I am able to receive the benefits of relaxation and expression through music.

• Like Like x 1
    5. Hudson
      Cowboy

Hudson Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Tinnitus was the reason I stopped playing French Horn years ago. I miss it. I probably should do it again and just put in ear plugs. I used to be pretty good.

6. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      calin
      Inspired

calin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Oct 2011
      When you are doing things you enjoy, the tinnitus fades in the background. Go for it!

7. Joel

Joel Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1/1/13
      Thx again Calin!

8. Lisa Lindel

Lisa Lindel Member

Tinnitus Since:
      7/2012
      I tried the musician earplugs and I didn't like them. My son was playing his drums and I felt they didn't do anything. I could hear him. Is this normal?

9. Danny
      Fine