Please Help Me — Musician / Construction Worker with Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by munkyec, Oct 10, 2019.

1. munkyec

munkyec Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown
      Hi

I'm 32, I work in the construction field and I'm also a gigging musician on the weekend - deadly combo for my ears :)
      For years I've been very aware of noise damage and I do own a custom mold ear plugs and in ear headphones to minimize loud volumes, at work I'm also wearing ear plugs while everyone else is not :).

I've had ringing for about 5 years now but in the last year its been a nightmare due I didn't feel like I changed anything in my lifestyle, I have a constant ringing high pitch in a fairly loud volume (even when a small fan is on).

as a person who is very careful on my ears I do hearing loss test from time to time, last one was about a year ago and results were perfect, as of today I do not feel any hearing loss - on the contrary - I can hear super low volumes very well and I am very sensitive to high volume and feel like being in a club without ear plugs is unbearable.

I do own a endoscope camera and I took some photos, my left ear drum looks perfect BUT my right ear drum looks a little weird and I'm not sure if its a hole I'm seeing or not, if someone here has any idea or experience that would be great.
      I did go to a doctor but I was only offered some "water pills?", he took a 2 sec look inside and said it's all good and gave me a $200 bill so that was nice and make me feel like I should ask online a bit to get more opinions.

Photos are of my right ear drum, notice the "mark" in the circle - I do not have that in my left ear drum
      Thanks

Attached Files:

2. Digital Doc

Digital Doc Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      noise induced