SleepPhones

Discussion in 'Support' started by Bells, Aug 26, 2013.

1. Bells

Bells Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2013
      I'd like to find a pair of comfortable flat headphones, as I don't like lying on the pillow with earbuds sticking in my ears. It looks like Bedphones would be perfect but they are sold out. Will keep looking around.

2. Markku
      Inspired

Markku Founder Staff Podcast Patron Benefactor Hall of Fame Advocate

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Syringing
      I wonder if SleepPhones would fulfill your needs. They seem comfortable judging by the pictures. I have no first-hand experience though.

3. carlover
      English

carlover Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Hi Markku, I've tried these, what happens for me is they slip and the earphone ends up off kilter to your ears... and you wake up and that lightly tight head band that you put on has become something you need to get off as it's somehow become pressure round your head.

4. click
      Blah

click Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      06/04/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Not sure
      I've tried them too - bought them along with a dozen or more other types of 'sleep pillow / music bolster' etc. I even took a couple of them apart and tried making my own with the speakers.

Then I tried a few childrens' pillows & ended up using a pink one that I think is a sheep - I made a pocket in its side which can be tied up after inserting an MP3 player (or a Blackberry) with a speaker.

It works perfectly & it's still somewhere near enough my head in the morning to be of use!

ps. I have a HUGE collection of tinnitus 'goods' that I bought which were all absolutely useless...

• Like Like x 2
    5. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Bells

Bells Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2013