Somehow, I Now Belong Here...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Come Monday, Nov 5, 2016.

1. Come Monday
      Balanced

Come Monday Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud Lifestyle
      Saludos,

Over 50 here and it finally caught up to me. After a lifetime of living a loud lifestyle, I've been enduring an ever-present high-pitched whine for a few years now. Prolly wouldn't be here, but it's gotten worse in the last year. Now decided I need help to deal with this T and gonna start the emotional roller coaster of trying to manage it. All help & support appreciated and will share failures and successes as I find them. First step is always the hardest...

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Welcome to the forum. Have you found the reason for your T getting worse? Stressful lately or having trouble with sleep?

There are many causes which can trigger or aggravate tinnitus including drug reaction or side-effects, ear or Eustachian tube infection, ear drum injury, fluid build-up feeling pressured, TMJ, high blood pressure or blood circulation problem, loud noise exposure or acoustic trauma, neck muscle problems, hearing loss, Meniere's, barotrauma from flight, grief for the loss of love ones, untreated sleep apnea, elevated stress, anxiety & panic disorder, etc.