Sometimes You Just Can't Win

Discussion in 'Support' started by Robert44, Oct 17, 2015.

1. Robert44

Robert44 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      April 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      loud concert
      So I walk around with ear plugs, stopped coffee, caffeine, Advil, Aspirin, Salt.... I am really careful with my ears. I never take any chances. I put the plugs in whenever I'm around something loud. . I am cutting down on the sweets. For the most part I have been doing much better since the loud concert in April that caused my T.

This T has changed my life completely. It's always on my mind. My main goal now is to not make it any worse. I have been coping with it but if it gets worse I don't know what I'll do.

I'm a teacher in an elementary school and I'm walking through the cafeteria. I stop to talk to another teacher. All of a sudden a teacher aid (who is standing right next to me) decides to blow a whistle to get the kids quiet. Blew my right ear out. I had no idea she was going to do this. Didn't see it coming.

My ear has been spiking and hurting ever since. People who don't have ear problems have no idea what something like this can cause.

Sometimes you just can't win

2. svg1204

svg1204 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/04/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Headphones maybe?not sure really.
      Did you tell her that ? I don't know what I would have done.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Robert44

Tinnitus Since:
      April 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      loud concert
      I covered my ears immediately but it was too late. She did apologize to me and I did tell her to not use that whistle again.

4. Rube
      Fine

Rube Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      7/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud shit