Struggling and Still Only Early Days

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by matfromaust, Sep 2, 2015.

1. matfromaust
      Procrastinating

matfromaust Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ear wax/Flu
      Hey everyone. I recently had a bad cold/flu. I laid down all weekend and went to work on the Monday, I'm a Carpenter so loud noises are somewhat the norm. All day at work I had the worst sinus blockages I've ever experienced, I was mouth breathing all day and coughing, hard.

During the work day I was exposed to some loud noises, namely a generator that was running for about an hour, maybe two I can't remember. Although it was loud it wasn't that bad, it was outdoors and for most of the time on the other side of the house site to me. Now I have the dilemma of not knowing whether this T was caused by the noise exposure that day or by the violent coughing/cold?

I barely slept that night, went to work and wore ear plugs all day and went to the doctors straight after work. I'm 90% sure the noise is only in my left ear but sometimes it's hard to tell. The doctor looked at both my ears and noticed my left ear(ringing ear) had a buildup of earwax and she couldn't see my eardrum. So she told me to use some earwax drops for two days and come back to have it cleaned. She also said she was certain it caused by the earwax and should subside although after reading about the condition alot of people start of with a cold/earwax and it never goes away. Now I'm panicking because it's only been a few days and I've already been on a roller coaster of emotions, I'm scared that this will last forever, if it wasn't as loud I could handle it better but it's so nagging and hard to ignore.