Tinnitus Doesn't Bother Me Anymore

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Quentino, Dec 21, 2014.

1. Quentino
      Tired

Quentino Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Decrease of Hearing i presume.
      It's been a long time since my last visit on tinnitus talk. Mostly because I'm currently studying harshly.

My tinnitus doesn't react anymore. Before, a loud sound and BOOM spikes, now nothing. I only hear it in silence, when I'm trying to sleep, and I only notice it a few seconds. So this is a total victory for me.

The only thing that bothers me is my hearing, not perfect for a 20-year-old young man, I'm prepared to wear hearing aids in the future, even if I'm a little afraid about how my hearing will evolve.

About tinnitus, you have to think about all the beautiful things in life to succeed into having a good life again.

Stay strong all!

• Optimistic Optimistic x 3
      • Like Like x 2
      • Agree Agree x 2
      • Winner Winner x 1
    2. Ilija
      Breezy

Ilija Member

Tinnitus Since:
      8/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud gig/year of loud headphone usage.
      Did you have sound sensitivity in the beginning? It's been 4 months since I got mine and I still have some sound sensitivity.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Quentino
      Tired

Quentino Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Do you mean sort of hyperacusis? in the first weeks I think I had that, but it quickly disappeared.

4. Lena C.

Lena C. Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma
      This is great. I hope that I arrived at the samed point. :)
      I'm 19 and my tinnitus caused by an acoustic trauma. I hear my tinnitus even watching television, so I think it is strong.
      Thank you for sharing your sucess stories ! I's always feel good to read !
      Strengh for you hearing loss !

• Hug Hug x 1
    5. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Quentino
      Tired