Upset and Have a Question About Sleep and Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Support' started by Luman, Sep 5, 2017.

1. Luman
      Benevolent

Luman Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Intermittent Tinnitus probably noise induced
      Hi I'm relatively new to this. When I wake up I get the "morning roar", but this happens even if I wake up after an hour or two to go to the bathroom, but I can usually get back to sleep, thankfully. I spent most of the day doing various things, and T wasn't gone but manageable to some extent, then I did some guided medication body scan exercises a little while ago, leaning back in the bed against the wall, fell asleep for a few minutes, maybe 15 or so, and when I woke up I was back at square one with the T so I took something for anxiety. Usually, if I don't take a nap during the day, my T is considerably better by 10 or 11 PM, but now I spoiled it.

Does this happen to anybody else here? I feel like I'm going crazy. The only thing that keeps me going is that there are occasional evenings when I don't hear it at all for a few hours.

• Creative Creative x 1
    2. Carina

Carina Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/17
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Benzo withdrawal
      I think T def has something to do with sleep patterns. I've read on different posts about not napping, that makes T worse. Sleeping for 6 hours or more. I still have not found the pattern that allows we a T free day. Sometimes when I wake suddenly the T is there and stays all day.. sometimes if I wake gently with some mindful thinking I can achieve a T free day buy honestly it's a toss up.