Your Tinnitus Experience (Remedies / Tips / Management...)

Discussion in 'Support' started by Gregoire, Jun 22, 2016.

1. Gregoire
      Insomnious

Gregoire Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music + dental cares + stress
      Hello everyone

I'm new to this forum and I wanted to create a topic where everyone can share theirs T experiences , the things they tried to deal with it , what work's , what doesn't , what to avoid ? ... and so on. This aim to bring new perspectives for each of us.

My story
      I'm a French student in Osteopathy (holistic therapy) in England. 22 year old.
      I listen music everyday , it's one of my biggest interest. I've been to many festival in the past (especially Techno and Psytrance , the loud one ........)
      I've got this lovely noise in my left hear since 7 month. It started during a stressful moment where I had to go back to France every week for dental problems. I also started a new job in a nightclub (loud music , crazy peoples , intense shifts..). When I was in France , the day before my dental appointment I party with loud music for 4hours , I was very very tired that night. The day after I've been to the dentist and back to England my tinnitus start 2-3 after.

The cause of my tinitus can be either :

-from the dentist interventions I had (The upper teeth being connected directly to the skull , which had a indirect link with the biomechanics of the brain). Also the TMJ because during dental work the jaws is placed in funy positions that can compressed your temporal bones (bone of your skull where lie your middle ear cavity)

- from all the loud music my ears have been exposed (very likely)

-Stress related because of my recent increase pace of life with the job , the clinic and the school ( this routine took me more energy than usual)

- Or maybe a bit of everything ..

Treatment and management :

-