4 Months After Increase, Getting Worse

Discussion in 'Support' started by shasta0863, Sep 28, 2015.

1. shasta0863

shasta0863 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2007
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise Induced
      I've been hoping for 4 months this increase was a spike or could repair back to baseline and it's not. 18 to 26, T that I could live with, noise induced, and only loud and annoying if I cupped my ear and listed.

I've had some loud exposures during that time, one which gave me a reactive T, hyperacusis and TTTS or a worsening of these things if I had a mild case beforehand that I didn't even notice, and maybe a bit of a T increase over that time that wasn't anything major.

But with out a doubt my life has been changed since June 4th. One week prior to that, a loud wood saw woke me up from sleep right outside my window (which are wide open). I don't know why it took almost a week after that incident to cause T to raise the night i wen't to bed, but it did. Since then, it's been a nightmare.

June and July were hard, and I started to semi feel a bit of potential improvement. I'd even wake up with T pretty low sometimes. Now in September it's worse than ever. I've been exposed recently to loud fireworks (though I believe I was far enough away to not sustain damage), metal gate slamming and general loudness of being out and about in stores.

It's been seemingly changing, pitch, tones and intensity the last few months. Two days ago, I got hit by the loudest and more illegal motorcycle sound I've ever witnessed. I pushed the flaps of my ears in and tried to protect myself but I clearly got hit with a few seconds. I was in this old town type area where you walk around and didnt realize there was a main road behind some of the buildings which is where the motorcycle came down blaring.