A Locksmith with Tinnitus from Work or Tramadol

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Autonetics, Apr 23, 2020.

1. Autonetics

Autonetics Member

Tinnitus Since:
      20/05/2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Tramadole or unknown
      Hi all!

I'm new here and just wanted to introduce myself and tell you a little about my story... Any thoughts would be appreciated too!

I am a locksmith who's been in the industry nearly 10 years, I also used to produce dance music and loved listening to music loud (when I was younger. Around 7 or 8 years ago my life took a turn for the better and I had my son) my tinnitus started on the 20/05/2019, it was the Monday after a weekend where I needed to have general surgery on my pilonidal sinus.
      The surgery was on the Saturday morning (18/05) and I was home all weekend recovering.
      I had taken some time off (Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st) just to give some extra recovery time.

At the time my partner was very pregnant with my daughter and we had an appointment with her doctor on the Monday around midday.

I dropped my son off at school and returned home to jump back in bed before we had to leave for the doctors. I took a Tramadol which I had gotten off my mum who said it worked well for pain for her, as the hospital only released me with Panadol and my pain was pretty bad, the wound was left open for healing.

When I woke we got ready and rushed out the door, on the drive to the doctors I noticed I was rarely anxious and maybe noticed temp (so I thought) tinnitus..

Once we where in with the doctor, she was explaining some details about our pregnancy (our daughter was small and it was this big ordeal and quite stressful) when all of a sudden my hearing went super full and this insanely loud high pitch ringing sound was everywhere! My body was flushed with anxiety and I couldn't talk or breath properly... I staggered through the appointment and we left.