Aloha, I'm New to This. (Cause of Tinnitus?)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by RockyDoctah, Feb 1, 2017.

1. RockyDoctah
      Musical

RockyDoctah Member

Tinnitus Since:
      5/10/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Not really sure...Bad ear infection?
      I am new to this forum, I just signed up today. I am 14 years old. Apparently, sometime in may of 2016 after I got back from vacation. And then like a day or 2 later while I was in bed, I noticed a ringing noise in my right ear. I didn't really think much of it so I just went to sleep. The next day my ear still rings... And then day 3 of ringing in my ear I went to the doctor. I was diagnosed with swimmer's ear which makes sense since while I was on vacation I swam on the beach a lot and maybe I got salt water in my ear or something.

So I was prescribed some kind of ear drops to help the swimmer's ear go away.

Maybe like a week or so later I went back to the doctor because my ear still rang... Also, a new sound appeared in my left ear. It is slightly more high pitched than my right ear. I got used to my left ear ringing quite fast, though. And so apparently, my "swimmer's ear" had turned into a middle ear infection. I was prescribed pills to make the middle ear infection go away. And unfortunately, my ear still rang even after 10 days of taking the pills before I go to bed. :confused: