Any Writers Here?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by UserID, Jul 17, 2014.

1. UserID
      Lucky

UserID Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      05/01/1972
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Artillery
      Do any of you write for a living, or have written for a living? I was a reporter for three weekly and two daily newspapers, back in the day when newsprint looked like it may survive.

In my field of work, I wrote articles for the top industrial magazines for about six years, but now that I am considering retirement, I'm trying to put my mind on something new. I've written a few short stories, tales from my life, true stuff, that I may share here.

For now, I'd like to know if there any published writers or soon-to-be published writers here.
      David

• Like Like x 2
    2. Golly
      Bookworm

Golly Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2011
      Hi David:

I am an aspiring writer. Unfortunately, most of the writing I do is technical and trade-specific. But I know I have a great novel in me. One of these days....

-Golly

• Like Like x 2
    3. Karen
      Talkative

Karen Manager Staff Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      First time: Noise 2nd Time: Ototoxic drug
      I love the written word, but I've never been a writer, except to compose articles for a company newsletter at work.

@UserID, I would enjoy reading some of your articles/stories, if you would like to post them here. I hope you'll share them with us soon!

• Like Like x 2
    4. jazz
      No Mood

jazz Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      8/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      eardrum rupture from virus; barotrauma from ETD