Anyone Here Sleep with a Box Fan Year Around?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Raiz3R, Apr 24, 2016.

tinnitus forum
    1. Raiz3R

Raiz3R Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2006
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Headphone/ear bud use, Gun, Work,
      I've been sleeping with one for over 20 yrs. And can't sleep without it. It also works great for the mighty T.

2. Markku
      Inspired

Markku Director Staff Benefactor Hall of Fame Team Trobalt Team Tech Team Awareness Team Research

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Syringing
      My fan is on 24/7.

• Like Like x 1
    3. Genevieve

Genevieve Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      car accident
      @Markku, why sleep with a real fan when you can have the same sound through your mp3? Just asking! :cool: :p

4. linearb
      Psychedelic

linearb Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      I slept with one for the first 25+ years of my life. I stopped using it a couple years ago, and now vastly prefer sleeping in an otherwise silent room. Sometimes I use it if my wife is snoring, but mostly I use earplugs.

5. Raiz3R

Raiz3R Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2006
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Headphone/ear bud use, Gun, Work,
      I tried it . It doesnt work as good since Im a side sleeper. And a restless one at that. My luck I'd end up choking myself with the headphone cord some how.

6. Pumpkinate
      Alone

Pumpkinate Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic trauma
      I've been using a fan next to the bed and a speaker (beach noise) under the pillow. That way I've got both ears entertained no matter which side I sleep on (y)

• Like Like x 1
    7. Poyraz

Poyraz Member

Tinnitus Since:
      February 2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Benzos, Stress, Anxiety, Loud Music, Jaw Problems. Who knows