Apparently I Am an Interesting Case?

Discussion in 'Support' started by untamed wolf, Feb 22, 2016.

1. untamed wolf
      Chatty

untamed wolf Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2015
      So I know this sounds weird but I just had to share. I went to the physiotherapist a few days ago and my mom gave me a ride. At the end of the session he booked me a new one and my mom asked "is there even hope?" He replied that he was not giving up and that I in many ways were an interesting case. Now I don't think that isn't flattering, but then again I think I know what he meant.

I am 17 and A LOT is wrong right know. I have the weirdest TMJ problem because my bit is only off on weekends and every muscles in my body is overused. Mostly the right side though, the same side as the T. When I fist meet him he could already see that my c-somethings were totally locked and my back -due to poor posture - was bend a little.

Now I have been massaging every possible muscle but I am not very good at it, it just end up hurting. When I got home from the physiotherapist the next day my T was so amazingly quiet, then it went up after a few days. I can get it to quiet down when I massage special spots in my neck and get it louder when i twist my neck and bite and move my jaw. I can also get it to quiet down after a hot bath but when i dry up it will oscillate like crazy... it happens when I sneeze also (just my luck).

This leads my to the question. Is there a chance this will help? Prior to my T I had sinus infection, self-esteem problems, bad posture, hurting jaw problems and watched a lot of computer with my head and back in strange positions.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. linearb
      Psychedelic

linearb Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

beliefs are makyo and reality ignores them
      Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      how much time a day do you spend seated, especially in front of a computer?

3. Carlos1

Carlos1 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2013