Are Headphones or Sinus Infection the More Likely Culprit for My Tinnitus and Other Symptoms?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by polarbears, Feb 10, 2023.

1. polarbears

polarbears Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2022
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Sinus Infection or Noise-induced
      Hi guys, I am an 18-year-old college student. I have always been cautious about my health. I became very depressed in late September of last year and so I decided to listen to music on my headphones to cope. I never really used headphones before this. I listened way too loudly at first. On my Apple Health app, it says an average of 94 dB for 9h 7m. I had no idea about dB or tinnitus or anything, I thought that it was fine but I realized that maybe I should go lower. I feel like such an idiot now after learning about dBs and tinnitus. The next weeks were at better dB levels - ranging from the 60s to 85ish - but sometimes I listened in the low 90s by accident. The times that I listened louder, I did so to drown out noise (big mistake, I know). I listened until mid-December.