Can Everyone Hear Tinnitus When Listening for It?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Tinizzy, Sep 6, 2017.

1. Tinizzy
      Wishful

Tinizzy Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello hello,
      Of course also today Tinnitus is the main subject of my thought processes (I'm allowed because I'm still a Newbie =D).

And I was wondering since I myself only noticed I had T when actively searching for it (and afterwards freaking out) if not everyone is able to hear tinnitus.

Cause that would seem completely logical to me.

Because everyone gets hearing damage whilst living life, everybody has got active nerves working in their brains and therefore should be able to find T when searching for it.

What are your thoughts on this?

BTW, is it normal to feel a little derealized in the new stages?

Cause I sometimes feel like I'm kind of light headed/not as grounded to the earth with my feet as before.

2. Ambassador
      Cool

Ambassador Member

Tinnitus Since:
      June 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      High frequency hearing loss and lifetime noise exposure