Suggestions Chapter 6: Sleep and Relaxation

Discussion in 'Collaboration Space' started by Tinnitus Talk, May 31, 2016.

1. Suggestions for Chapter 6: Sleep and Relaxation

Put all of your suggestions, comments and ideas in here and we'll update the guide as we go.

The guide can be found here Tinnitus Help: The Guide

The content that goes in the guide will be for everyone. Please consider that this is for people from many different cultures and belief systems - don't be offended if there are certain things that don't make it in :)

2. Kathi
      Balanced

Kathi Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      10/30/2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      HFHL and stress
      Same recommendations as in Emotion and Reaction. Relaxation exercises really help. I finally slept after I started practicing every night. I tried sleep meds but they only helped for two or three hours. Getting the body to relax naturally is very important.

• Like Like x 1
    3. glynis
      Feminine

glynis Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Meniere's Disease
      Lavender on your pillow will help relax you and help you sleep.
      Sound therapy
      A warm relaxing bath
      A warm milky drink
      Reduce alcohol
      Regular bedtime routine
      Keep off computers etc two hours before bedtime.
      Read a book
      Download free relax and sleep apps
      Minimize stress
      If have reacuring thoughts write them down to off load them and forget about them to help sleep.

• Like Like x 3
      • Helpful Helpful x 1
      • Friendly Friendly x 1
    4. Song interpreter
      Creative

Song interpreter Member

Tinnitus Since:
      06/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Too much noise
      Yep. See chapter 4.

And I agree with Glynis.

• Like Like x 1
    5. Sound Wave
      Curious

Sound Wave Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Probably headphones
      • Like Like x 1
    6. John Duck