Dealing with the Insomnia

Discussion in 'Support' started by kaycee, Nov 26, 2014.

1. kaycee
      Doubtful

kaycee Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2014
      How does one deal with the insomnia?? Last night my T was there but I did not feel bothered by it the night before last I was able to sleep with no sleep aid tea or sound other than the normal fan. But last night OMFG!! I COULD NOT SLEEP EVEN IF I TRIED! maybe got some sleep and didn't know but I know for sure it was definitely not enough. What to do in this situation when you have work the next day?? Please help me I need help! :/

2. sanjay doodani
      Amused

sanjay doodani Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Frequent viral infection ENT, loud music, BP sugar
      Pls take melatonin

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      kaycee
      Doubtful

kaycee Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2014
      How much of it? I've seen 3 6 and 10 mg how fast.do they kick in? I've never used it before

4. Martin69
      Artistic

Martin69 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      (Health) Anxiety
      I don't know if this helps much.
      But I have loud, high-pitched T. But never had any sleep problems. Luckily.
      I am tired from the day and at 11 PM I just fall asleep.
      Because I know that during my sleep I do not hear T.
      Therefore I sometimes think that it is oftentimes the anxiety, tension and thoughts keeping people awake.
      But I don't know. I need to say I also take the AD Remeron which is a sleeping aid.

5. PhilB

PhilB Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2013